The complex job of adding color to my painting continues.  I add the yellows, then beige, then brown to the painting, letting each color dry before I wax over the parts I want to remain the same color before add the overriding color. I’m shown working on a painting on a video on my Facebook page at:http://tinyurl.com/yg5jrwk.  Color theory has to be thought about during the process-for example, if I paint blue over orange, I will get a shade of brown, or if I paint red on green, what color will I get?  The process can be mind-numbing and challenging at the same time, as there are so many variations of each color and their shades.  Meanwhile, the fabric is absorbing the wax and building up a crust-like appearance as if gets thicker.  Pretty soon, I’ll have no fabric left to wax and dye.   The process continues…

